“Serving West Virginia University Since 1961”

our history


1961

The WVU EMployees' Federal Credit Union was chartered on October 12, 1961

1978

Retirement of Dr. Carl Beck Taylor who ran the Credit Union by himself from his office in Allen Hall.

1979

Credit Union moves from Allen Hall to an office in the WVU Coliseum.

1990

Credit Union purchases and moves to a former church on Harding Ave.

1996

Credit Union launches first website!

1998

Telephone banking and Debit cards introduced

2006

Old Harding Ave. Buildings demolished to make room for the current Credit Union building.

2007

Credit Union’s first drive thru and ATM open.

2013

The Credit Union launches mobile web banking.

2014

The Credit Union launches online loan application processing.

2015

The Credit Union launches mobile apps for Apple and Android devices.




advantages


West Virginia University Employees' Federal Credit Union is pleased to provide our members and their families with all the support they require with their banking, savings, loans, and special products.
Let's talk today about what we can do for you!



our team



Directors

Gloria Rowan President gloria@cityneon.com
Michael Ellington Vice President michaelellington@mail.wvu.edu
Craig Street Secretary cstreet@wvucu.com
Michael Beto Treasurer mwvuguy@hotmail.com
Nancy Repine repinen@wvuh.com
Brian Knight bfknight@gmail.com
Alison Helm alison.helm@mail.wvu.edu
William Nevin wnevin@wvuf.org
Jeffrey Slahor jslahor@wvu.edu

Employees

Craig Street CEO / Manager cstreet@wvucu.com
Michael Constantine Assistant Manager mconstantine@wvucu.com
Theresa England New Account Specialist/Loan Officer tengland@wvucu.com
Sara Catlett Member Service Rep scatlett@wvucu.com
Jessica Turner Member Service Rep jturner@wvucu.com
David Pierce Member Service Rep dpierce@wvucu.com